The Power of Positive Thought

Eva Redpath Body Conditioning by Dancers

Eva Redpath Body Conditioning by Dancers

A Challenge

I have recently eliminated the statement its hard from my vocabulary. Particularly when its directed at an exercise while I’m training clients or teaching a class.

The statement its hard can be reflective of the truth, however, lets be honest we should all know exercise is no walk in the park – At least not when I’m the leader!

The problem is, when we label something as hard then we automatically attach the preconceived notion that we can’t do it.

That’s where I’ve proven my Toronto fitness class participants wrong time and time again. They can do it just as long as they keep a positive frame of mind and are susceptible to the challenges that I present.

Challenge: A test of one’s abilities

SO, think positively – its not hard, it’s a challenge that you are more than capable to meet if you are willing to push yourself.

Remember – Success only comes to those who work for it!

As a Personal Trainer and group fitness instructor my job is to present you with the challenges and you owe it to me and most of all, yourself to meet them to the best of your ability.

I promise you will surpass your own expectations and be pleasantly surprised every time.

So, join with me by eliminating “its hard” from your vocabulary and replacing it with “its challenging.”

You’ll be proud of your accomplishments if you do.

The only way to achieve fitness success is by believing in the power of positive thought!

Be well and be strong.
-Eva

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Power of Positive Thought”

  1. Nat Says:

    I totally agree, I find that often i’m running on a treadmill or lifting weights and I reach a point where I could just give up. If at that point I start to chant something positive in my head like “damn i’m strong” “Just one more” it lifts me to a whole new level.

  2. Dana Says:

    Eva, you’ve helped me to change what I say about things that I find difficult in my life by first changing the way I talk about fitness activities. It’s all just a challenge now. I know that if I focus and dedicate time it will eventually be less challenging. And then you can change and adapt to introduce a new challenge because with that word, I feel more motivated to keep going.

  3. Richard Says:

    You know, you point is right on, it’s not just what you do for your body that gets you in shape it is also what you put in your mind and the words one uses. Positive words during a work out can really kick it in gear as opposed to convincing yourself that the work out is difficult

Leave a Reply

