Life’s Basic Necessity!

Water

There are many reasons to drink lots of water every day.

  • Water prevents dehydration
  • It cleans out the body
  • And promotes the healing process.

Substituting water for high calorie beverages can also control the body weight.

How Much Water Should We Drink?

The amount of water a person needs varies depending on your weight and activity level.  You may have heard the “8 by 8” rule – drink eight, 8ounce glasses of water per day.

Another way to determine your specific recommended water intake is to divide your weight (in pounds) by 2. The resulting number is the number of ounces of water you need each day.

Example: If you weigh 120 lbs, try to drink 60 ounces (1.7L) of water daily.

Here are a few tips I give my Personal Training clients on how to get the recommended intake:

1. Carry water with you everywhere you go!

I have recently invested in the greatest water bottle of all time!

Its reusable, lightweight, and risk free stainless steel (environmentally friendly)

Please note that recent research continuously shows plastic 

bottles leach toxic chemicals into water.

2. Love the taste!

Add lemons or limes to your water. This makes it taste better and makes you want to drink more of it. Try cucumber slices, mint leaves, strawberries –Just be creative!

Monitor your daily intake of water for a few days. If you find that you’re drinking less than the recommended quantity, try some of my tips.

Remember Hydration: Is vital for life.

Be Well.

~Eva

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Life’s Basic Necessity!”

  1. Aurora Says:

    I’ve also read that it’s smart to make water rich foods like soup and fruit a part of your diet. They help to hydrate and make up part of your daily water consumption as well.

  2. shawnbyfield Says:

    I know I forget to drink enough water. But sometimes I drink juice or ginger ale. Would that count as some of my water intake?

  3. Ayeesha Says:

    San Pellegrino, Perrier, when I get bored I drink these, I would hope it’s the same thing? I love the taste!

Leave a Reply

