January’s Healthy Lifestyles Newsletter

Welcome to my monthly newsletter.  You can now look forward to my fitness and nutrition tips and motivation in its new video format.

This Month’s Topics:

1) Nutrition – A Tasty Concoction to detox and help with digestion

2) Fitness – Exercise of a month, which has been inspired by my recent hot yoga practice

3) Wellness – New Years Resolutions…I’m going to tell you about my special offer for you.

4) News – Upcoming Tv Appearance

New Years Resolution Challenge:

I challenge you to choose a new years resolution and write it on my blog and as a special offer to you I’ll help hold you accountable!

1) Tell me your goal

2) Choose a timeline

3) Choose two dates in between as check in dates.

Leave your email address including the 3 steps above and you will receive 4 personal emails from me. An initial email saying I’m on board as your accountability partner. An email on each one of the check in dates and a final email on the timeline date.

A Little Encouragement To Live By In January:

If you always put limit on everything you do, physical or anything else. It will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them.

If you like what you are seeing, tried last months tips, then please take a minute and let me know…

Be well,

Eva

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “January’s Healthy Lifestyles Newsletter”

  1. Ayeesha Says:

    Thank you for reminding me to write down my goals in my inspiring Marilyn Monroe Journal for 2010. Here it is:

    1) Tell me your goal:

    My goal is to be the healthy teenager I used to be, because right now I am the complete opposite. This means:

    A) Collaborate with my Iridologist (Holistic Nutritionist) to work on combating my bad habits.
    B) Combat emotional eating.
    C) Increase physical activity, e.g. yoga in the morning (Hatha, Kundalini or Yoga Balls)

    2) Choose a timeline

    My deadline is May 21, 2009.

    3) Choose two dates in between as check in dates.

    First Check-In Date: February 28, 2009
    Second Check-In Date: April 1, 2009

    ayeeshakanji@gmail.com

    Thank you for the multi-vitamin recommendation!

  2. Maija Says:

    Hi Eva!
    Happy New Year! I know we have lost touch, but I continue following you and your words of wisdom. Thank you for the NY challenge. I have been thinking about one goal in particular and after watching the video I decided I should commit to it and do it…so here it goes!

    1) Tell me your goal
    My goal is to run and complete the Around The Bay 30km road race this Winter!
    http://www.aroundthebayroadrace.com/

    2) Choose a timeline
    The race date is: March 28th!!

    3) Choose two dates in between as check in dates.
    – 1st check-in date: Feb 7th. This sunday I should be running 21km, and the following Sunday is 25 km. I think at this point I will need some “good job on 21km!” and “You can do 25km next week” kind of spirit!
    – 2nd check-in date: March 14th. Only 3 weeks until the race! A bit more hard training followed by some tapering.

    Thanks for your support!
    maija.simpanen@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

