November’s Healthy Lifestyles Video Blog with Eva Redpath

Welcome to my monthly newsletter.  You can now look forward to my fitness and nutrition tips and motivation in its new video format.

This Month’s Topics:

1) Nutrition – Recipe for a Hot Chocolaty Nutritious Treat
2) Fitness – Exercise of the month: BCBD Back Track
3) Wellness – Bio-K Probiotic
4) News –  6 Week Pre Holiday Session/ BCBD workshop with Lindsay Ritter Dance

*     *     *     *     *

1) Nutrition – Hot Chocolaty Nutritious Treat

Its no secret that I’m a dessert -a-holic its always very challenging finding healthy options for tasty treats. As soon as it gets cold out my favorite treat is to warm myself up with a hot, chocolatey drink…
I have to admit I never would have though of this healthy alternative to regular sugar packed hot chocolate
I’m a huge fan of the Vega products, and they’ve got a perfect solution thats  as simple as combining these two healthy ingredients.

Hot Chocolaty Nutritious Treat


Ingredients: 2 scoops choc-a-late Vega Shake & Go Smoothie
11/2 cups unsweetened Rice or Almond milk

Directions: Mix up the Shake & Go powder and milk until powder is dissolved. Then warm the mixture in a pot on the stove for a few minutes.

Its a healthy alternative, to a delicious treat. You can even get creative and mix it with the Vanilla Almondilla and I like mine with a little cinnamon on top…Try it!

*     *     *     *     *

2) Exercise of the Month – BCBD Back Track ~as seen on video

*     *     *     *     *

3) Wellness – Bio-K Formula

During my recent travel to Europe, apart from hours of walking a day, the only exercise I got was the action of lifting my fork to my mouth, and I have to be honest with you, that did a real number on my system.

When I returned, I knew I needed help to get back on track. So I used Bio-K Plus Formula.

Probiotics are (good bacteria) that help intestinal bacteria perform their tasks more efficiently. They take over when your intestinal bacteria have too much work or are weakened or even destroyed by — antibiotics, stress, poor nutrition or any other factors such as “travel to other countries”, and “overindulging” like in my case.

The Bio-K formula, which contains beneficial live bacteria that are found in great number in the intestine, promotes and maintains a healthy balanced digestive system.

You can find it in the refrigerator section of your local healthfood store. In the Original, Fruity, Strawberry, and dairy free flavours.

I’m not going to lie, its not taste, but thats not the point, its an effective way to get you back on track.

*     *     *     *     *

4) News

Body Conditioning 6 Week Pre Holiday Session is starting the second week of November. Join Allison, Rachelle, Erin and I in our last session of BCBD classes for 2010. We hope you will consider joining us. Spread the word, grab your friends and finish this year off fit!

BCBD 6 Week Pre Holiday Session: http://www.EvaRedpath.com/

*     *     *     *     *

Body Conditioning by Dancers Workshop with Lindsay Ritter

When: Thursday, November 11 7:30pm-9:00pm
Where: Canada’s National Ballet School (400 Jarvis Street, Toronto)
What to bring: Running shoes & yoga mats (if you have)
Price: $18

Special PROMO: Bring a friend and you both pay $30 ($15/each)

For More Information Visit

www.LindsayRitter.com/workshops/

*     *     *     *     *

A Little Encouragement To Live By In November:
“Remember that we become our conversations. Our lives eventually look like the people we associate with. Surround yourself with people who are innovative, passionate, interesting, provocative, caring and doing great things and your life cannot help but get better.”

I hope that you will continue to follow the community of healthy living individuals that I have created. Share, like this video, or send it to a friend.
It is my hope to inspire you, and I definitely need your help spreading the word.  Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you!
Be well,
Eva

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

